At De Bohun Primary school, making sure everyone in our whole school community is safe is a main priority. All staff and volunteers in our school are DBS checked and all staff, by law, have a duty of care to report any concerns they might have regarding a child to a Designated Safeguarding Leader (DSL).

The Designated Safeguarding Leads for our School are:

  • Zoe Ansell
  • Jo Auvache
  • Suzie Ashworth
  • Zahiraah Ali
  • Sadie Foley
  • Amanda Jamil
  • Helen Rodgers


We received training in the Autumn Term of 2022, specifically in relation to KCSIE 2022. Our DSL training was refreshed in December 2021. Our whole school safeguarding training will be renewed on May 2022, and again in September 2022.


Please see our safeguarding policies below:

Keeping Children Safe in Education September 2022 – see our Policies page.

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy 2022 – see our Policies page.


‘The Prevent duty is the duty in the Counter-Terrorism and Security Act 2015 on specified authorities, in the exercise of their functions, to have due regard to the need to prevent people from being drawn into terrorism.’

To read the Government’s Guidance, please click here.

To read how we protect against radicalisation and extremism, please read our Risk Assessment